But that does not address the issue I'm seeing.
Quick Settings > Lock Guest Machine > Access is checked, Support is unchecked.
When we connect via backstage the client is not alerted, but when we close our session, the clients screen locks. This seems to defeat the purpose of backstage. The only way to fix this that I'm currently aware of is to disable the lock guest machine option for access. We would like to keep locking Access sessions when disconnecting.
I request that another check box be added to distinguish backstage as a separate lock guest machine when host disconnections option.
Customer support service by UserEcho